Bad night/Pichenotte left me
6:44 p.m. :: 2009-12-06

not the greatest day, i had a fight with Didier last night, again i brought up the possibility of separating, since i feel like we fight every so often, and my frustration with him just adds up each time it happens, we made up later at night, watched a movie and finished off with orgasms.

he's been planning to take me to the musee de beaux arts to see the 35 diversely decorated sapin de Noel, the Christmas trees basically, and there's supposed to be choir and a dj that spice up the christmas moods. the last time he took me to see the lantern show at Jardin Botanique, we got there just right after they closed, at 9pm, which he thought they opened until midnight, and it was the last day of the viewing. i was vastly disappointed, but i put it behind me.

learning from last time's experience, he had to double check the address and opening time, make sure we wont be walking around like headless chickens this time. so with complete trust, i let him lead me, arrived in station Place des Arts, and got to this Musee, we both had a feeling it was not the right one, and we were right, it was the right address, but the wrong museum for the christmas trees display. im sure he saw the impending disappointment on my face, so quickly he called his dad to find out where the correct museum was.

by the time we got to Musee de beaux arts. the doors were all shut, i then looked over at the other museum across the street, and remembered they are the same museum, that one obviously looked open, so i suggested to go check it out, turned out that they close at 5pm, we were, just like last time, got there a little too late, the curator politely informed me it's closed, and will be closed for tomorrow too.

upon hearing the news, Didier sat on the staircase, looking miserably, me, well i can't say i didn't expect this, i was again disappointed but i know there will be next sunday and there's very little chance we can screw that up. he was very upset about himself and said he's the worst planner in the world. which, i actually have to agree, but being a good girlfriend, i didn't rub it in his face, instead i shifted my search to a cup of hot chocolate, we got to tim hortons, while i waited for my hot chocolate, a table nearby was becoming available, so i gave him a signal that he should take the table before someone else takes it.

but he didn't do anything, just stood there, so i signalled him again, still nothing, he was just NOT SURE if he should take the table, then someone else took it, i was again disappointed, i mean, how slow can he be? it's either he takes the table so we can spend 20 minutes turning the night into a better ending, or, don't take the table, i'll just take my drink so we can just both go home, and that's what we did, actually, i kissed him goodbye before we headed towards the opposite sides of trains, and i just wanted to forget about everything.


Now, what really upsets me, is that since yesterday afternoon, my cat, well, my roommate Alex's cat, Pichenotte, has gone missing, she's gotta be the most annoying, naughty, fearless cat i've ever met, but i also love this fucking cat to death, she's not even one year old and sneaked out the house yesterday when alex headed out, when i realized it, it had been 20 minutes passed, it's now -6C every night, if she decided to set herself free and never to return, i'll just wish her goodluck and survive when it's -30C in january. oh well, im gonna miss her jumping into my room 6am every morning through the big hole on my wall and purring, licking me until i pat her to sleep.

Pichenotte
Pichenotte in my closet

0 comments so far

before :: after

wounds scars me notes slapme diaryland FlickR!