2 weeks
7:58 a.m. :: 2009-06-03

last night as i was laying in bed i told myself that i must write this down before time passes and my memories fail me. after all, it's been a while since my last entry, too much as happened and I've been caught up with all the reality drama I've been living for the past 3 months, yes it's been exactly 3 months since i moved to Montreal today, and the past 2 weeks were probably the sweetest and most beautiful period i spent here.

i moved out from our old apartment on may 16th, "our" meaning christophe, tangi and me, although tangi had already left early may because he couldn't put up with our constant and at times violent fight in the house. i was drenched in unhappiness at the time, but when christophe left for Cuba for a week for vacation, i had decided to move on, since he wouldn't be there to convince me otherwise, we were supposed to keep living together until end of June, where he'll be leaving for France a week prior, but i decided to leave him instead of the other way around, and so i did, within one week i had packed all my things, found my new apartment for June, and a temporary place to stay for the rest of may, by the time he came home on Monday morning, the apartment was clean and empty. it was more difficult to leave him than moving my entire life 3400km away from June to Montreal, i was firm on not ever seeing him again.

i settled quickly and comfortably in my new-found sanctuary, and i was ready for de-toxin, ridding my feelings for him. i excepted calls from him when he realized i was gone, but nothing, only a brief message on facebook saying "thanks for cleaning the apartment, adios" before he blocked and deleted me, i thought, maybe this is the best ending to our story, any more explanations or complains would be unnecessary. nevertheless i was taken aback by the removal from his list, he was always the one who wanted to keep in touch and "be friends", i must've really surprised him. wednesday night, however, phone started to ring, i saw his name and my heart cramped, i didn't answer the 4 miss calls from him and i felt a surge of power filling my body to a state of contentment.

the next day i received another message from him, more humane, "i'm sad that things ended like this between us, i wish you all the happiness in your life", i wrote him back a short email, wishing him the same and hopng he'll find the love that he's searching for, after i hit "send", i was relieved, this is closure, i believed.

later that day i took an evening walk down Canal Lachine to take some photos, as i was sitting by the side of the canal, an un-identified number showed up on my cell, i answered thinking it was my family from taiwan, but there he was, asking if i was alright and where i was, it was not part of my plan, at first i didn't know what to do, but i spoke to him nevertheless and he told me that he had brought me souvenirs from Cuba, and asked me to go over for a drink. i know myself too well, the moment he makes and effort to get in touch with me, i would have no resistance, so i went back to the old apartment, rang the doorbell despite that i still had the key, he opened the door with a smile, a dress shirt and a very dark tan. we spoke with good natures, he told me how shocked it was when he returned home, and he was proud of me for my courage. the souvenirs were to my delight, cuban cigars and rum, we drank almost the whole bottle before he started kissing me on the lips and pulling me to the bedroom, so we made love again, his lips, his skin and his lust is like no others i've ever experienced, and i thought to myself, great, i've managed to leave him for 3 days, and look where i am.

i stayed with him for the night as he wanted, thinking it was just the one night, for old time's sake, but he called the next day and the next day, sunday we went to the Old Montreal for a walk, and as we laid on the grass looking up the sky and the sun, we shared our thoughts and stories, i had never imagined a day where i could lay beside someone i love, talking about his love interests. it's bitter sweet, but i was content with such tolerance, and such rare moment we spent together. he bought me a famous local dessert on the way back, we had dinner, watched a movie, and made love again, sex gets better each time, it used to be just fucking and right after he finished he'd turn away to sleep, now we look in each other's eye as we make love, kiss passionately and quietly enjoy our embrace after each climax. he'd text me every day to tell me he's waiting for me at home, and i feel like i haven't really moved out after all.

he had moved out of the old apartment last friday, naturally i was there too, helped him with moving, later we were picked up by his friend to his apartment, where christophe would stay for the remaining of his days before France. i didn't think i'd still be going over after he moved, but now i spend more time with him than my own place. in the evenings we talk, get lazy, cuddle on the couch, joke around, eat together and sleep together, after all the trauma he caused me, these two weeks i began to remember the beginning of our relationship, and how i was blissfully happy, although we're not together, and we never will get back, he's not in lack of any girl's attention as he's popularity presents him, but he chose to stay with me after i left him. i suppose we both want to enjoy each other's company before he departs for France, and i'm ok with this.

0 comments so far

before :: after

wounds scars me notes slapme diaryland FlickR!