Returning from a long Dland break
10:40 p.m. :: 2009-02-14

2 weeks before my departure to Montreal, I find myself in a constant state of exhaustion, my heart flutters against its will. Stress does that to you. I always say I hope for the best yet prepare for the worst, but when you expect the worst, you live in fear.

I want to feel safe, to have a peace of mind, I want to be happy, I want to love and be loved in return. I want to make the best of my life. I know the Secret, I know the drill, if only i could find the button to switch off the agonizing anxiety that corrodes away my faith and strength.

Carol came over tonight, we had a little Valentine's celebration of our own, drinking Soho and Schnapps. Her presence and mellifluous voice brought me soothing ease. I'd be lucky to meet someone like her in Montreal.

0 comments so far

before :: after

wounds scars me notes slapme diaryland FlickR!